Eazy E-“Real Muthaphukkin G’s”-1993

In a previous post, I declared how much I love “diss rap.” Well, this song is no different. Written in response to Dr. Dre’s “Fuck Wit Dre Day” released the previous year to the release of this song, Eazy E. released this song as the feuding among the splinter factions that resulted from the breakup of N.W.A. heated up.

The song is pretty much what you’d expect from a diss rap. Lot’s of name calling, implying that the intended recipient of the message is a homosexual (not that there’s anything wrong with that IMO,) implying that the recipient is a proverbial “paper tiger,” that sort of thing. However, it really shows Eazy E. as a great rapper and showcases his iconic skill. Don’t get me wrong; unlike the feud between Jay-Z and Nas, wherein I sided with Nas (because I think Jay-Z blows,) I had allegiance to both rappers and wished that Dr. Dre and Eazy had gotten along.

Irrespective of that, I still enjoy this piece and it’s definitely one of my favorites to listen to after a rough day.

One response to “Eazy E-“Real Muthaphukkin G’s”-1993

Leave a Reply

