“Stereo Love”-Edward Maya f. Vika Jigulina-2009

Batten down the hatches! I’m finally posting about something I like and not ranting!! Huzzah!

I really have enjoyed this song ever since the first time I heard it almost three years ago.  For me, it really is reminiscent of the old electronica days with bands like Prodigy, Fatboy Slim, and Massive Attack, to name a few.  If you can be BOTHERED to REMEMBER, you’ll recall that in a previous post I declared how much I love Russia.  For me, the electronic accordion music that comprises the main harmony of this song makes me think of Russia.  Now save your badly misspelled and tersely worded e-mails flaming me because I KNOW that the artists in this song are Romanian and not Russian.  However, the beautiful sounds in this song still make me think of the image of walking down a street on a cold Winter’s night in Moscow with The Kremlin shrouded with snow, the biting winds stinging my face, the hint of cigarette smoke in the air and the pulsating rhythm of a dance club inviting me in and the wonderful accordion melody making me stay.
The Kremlin

Leave a Reply

