Christmas Songs. . . THAT I HATE

I can’t stand Christmas music. I really can’t. I don’t know why. I’ve never liked it, don’t like it, probably never will. When I tell people that I don’t like Christmas music, they look at me like they have disqualified me from being considered a human being. I used to think that I lived alone in the shadows. However, fellow blogger markawarner has opened my eyes and shown me that it’s ok to despise some Christmas songs.  There are a few that I like, but I hate most of them.  Here are the ones I hate in no particular order.

1.  Santa Baby-I really despise this song.  All versions ESPECIALLY the Madonna one.  Santa Claus is not a sex object, people.  Furthermore, if you’re the kid of the woman singing the song, you have bigger problems than Christmas presents-like why you’re mom is sleeping with a disguised man who just broke into your house.

2.  Wonderful Christmas Time-It’s actually not that bad of a song.  Oh wait-yes it is.  I hate the song and I hate even more that EVERY RADIO STATION AND STORE HAS TO PLAY IT 5 ZILLION TIMES A DAY! Shame on you, Paul McCartney!

3.  Everybody Loves Christmas-This one gets sort of grandfathered in because I hate all of Eddie Money’s work equally.  However, this is one of those bubble gum pop upbeat songs done by a wannabe pseudo musician that just makes me want to scream into a pillow until my vocal chords hemorrhage.

4.  Christmastime is Here-I hate this song and that stupid “loo loo loo” song they sing at the end of Charlie Brown Christmas as well.  Just annoying.  I hate to say it, but it just drives me nuts.  I hate that it has to be shoved down our throats every year.

That’s all for now.  I feel better now that I’ve purged the biggest offenders from my list.

2 responses to “Christmas Songs. . . THAT I HATE

Leave a Reply

