Bette Midler-Not Just for Gays

I love Bette Midler. That’s it. End of Post. Just wanted to say I love Bette Midler.

Ok I lied. It’s not the end of the post yet. I still have more to say about “The Divine Ms. M.”

Actress of stage and screen, delightful singer and, she’s pushing 70 and she’s still a knockout if you ask me. Everyone talks about Jennifer Lopez and how she is multi-faceted. J.Lo. has her place. I don’t dislike her. But when people start inferring that J.Lo is the first to be such, that is when I start coughing up blood. Bette Midler might not have been the first, and she might not be the last, but she is definitely the greatest. I seem to be harping on people/things that defy categorization and refuse to be compartmentalized. That is Bette Midler. She is not just an actress, she is not just a singer, she is Bette, and I am one of her fans. I like to listen to her music, watch her movies, and wouldn’t mind a roll in the proverbial hay with her either, that is, if she doesn’t mind younger guys and I wasn’t already married.

Leave a Reply

