“True Faith”-New Order-1987

I first became acquainted with this song when I saw the film “American Psycho” about 10 years ago. I remember how the song perfectly captured the ’80’s club scene in which it was featured. Indeed, looking into the lyrics of the song a little deeper, I saw how appropriate the song was for the movie, at large.

I’m a sucker for the 80’s synthpop songs, especially when they’re British synthpop songs. However, True Faith is one of those songs that really frames the tone of the generation it was recorded in. I would not call it avant garde but it was definitely state of the art and holds up as a classic 80’s offering.

Leave a Reply

