Everclear-“Rudpolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”-1998

I know that it’s not Christmas time but I was watching an old episode of “The Larry Sanders Show” and Rip Torn’s character mentioned 100 proof everclear and it reminded me of this.

They didn’t write this song and it wasn’t original but they did this song in a TV spot for a large retailer during the 1998 Christmas season. This was always one of my favorite Christmas songs and to hear the hard rock version of the song really framed the 1998 Christmas season for me. In fact, I would go as far as to say this was the anthem for my holiday season that year. Indeed, I even find myself searching for the video on youtube during the Christmas seasons every year. This little piece created a tradition for me of sorts.

Leave a Reply

