Girl Power

I love Nicki Minaj. I have loved her since I first saw her in Lil’ Wayne’s “Bedrock” video. Sure, she is a luscious, ravishing, attractive bit of loveliness, but I am a sucker for a female rapper. She is not some manufactured, robotic barbie doll like Jessica Simpson. Nicki Minaj is a RAPPER. A female rapper just like Queen Latifah, The Lady of Rage and others. I do love female rappers but I love female musicians as well. They bring something more to the table (Besides the obvious. Seriously, get your mind out of the gutter, you chauvinist!)

Here are some of my other favorite female performers:

Mandy Moore-Not sure what it is about her but her song “Candy” is one of my all-time favorites.

Michelle Branch-Dusky, raven haired goddess with a smoky voice and deep lyrics.

Annie Lennox-Maybe the greatest voice since Ella Fitzgerald.

Ella Fitzgerald-See above.

The Donnas-An all female punk band. That is too sexy. I recommend “New Kid in School.” I think they are like The Bangles with an edge.

One response to “Girl Power

Leave a Reply

